JesusGreaterThan.org

So here we go. My wife and I have started an organization called JesusGreaterThan.org. The website officially launches today. This idea came to me late one night and I haven’t been able to get it off of mind. I was laying in bed and I looked at my wife and said Jesus is greater than war. She kind of gave me that look that I usually get late at night. You see I have this problem of talking and looking like I am awake, but really I am out cold asleep. But this time I was awake. I decided to put it on a T shirt. So I did. And began to wear it. People wanted one. So I started making them and handing themout locally. Then a few more people wanted one. So I made a few more. You get the idea. Shaun Groves and Brody Harper came into to town to do a concert one day and i had the shirt on. They were both interested in it as well so I made them one. Shaun wore his in front of the white house, which was great, and blogged about the shirt on his website. Several of his friends wanted one and ordered some. So that finally got me thinking. We should do something with this. The idea all along was to raise awareness and money for a cause. That cause is a scholarship fund for children who have lost a parent while actively serving during wartime. So I began to search and I could not find an organization that wanted the money from the sales. So we started our own foundation. Jesusgreaterthan.org. And we officially launch today.

www.Jesusgreaterthan.org

Here you can order T shirts and stickers that say Jesus>War. Proceeds going to a scholarship fund for children who have lost a parent during service in wartime. This is going to be an exciting adventure for us. We believe that God has put this on our hearts for a reason and we are trying our best to obey.

In the coming months and hopefully years we will be offering other “campaigns” such as Jesus>Poverty, Jesus>Thirst, Jesus>Hunger, etc. We are currently working on the next wave, details should be following in the coming weeks. Please pray for Suzanne and I on this mission!! If you want a T shirt you now know where to get it. If you have any ideas or comments we would love to hear them. You can post here or contact us through the website.

Shalom!

2 Comments

  1. such a great idea. i hope to buy a shirt & some stickers soon. we’ve got a tour coming up, and i would love to support your cause from stage. i’ll be ordering soon.

  2. Thanks Bush. Your support is greatky appreciated!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

