One of my favorite drummers in the world!!

comicsmall1.jpg

I’ve been playing guitar for over twenty years now. And I love it. I’ve been in several bands. Especially when I was supposed to be in classes at ECU, but that’s another story for another day. But I have always wanted to be a drummer. Over the past two years I have been working really hard at it. The other night I threw on the Ipod and banged out Siamese Dream by The Smashing Pumkins. One of my favorite albums. Also one of my favorite drummers. Jimmy Chamberlin is incredible and if you have never heard him I encourage you to check him out. Simply amazing. I had a chance to meet him a few years ago when I was working at the local comic book shop. Yes, I’m a fan boy at heart. He was in town and stopped in the shop. I was floored. I couldn’t believe that Jimmy Chamberlin was here in Greensboro North Carolina at Acme Comics. But I got the pic to prove it. Another thing, he was a really neat guy.

Later.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

