RADIOHEAD!!!!!!!!!!!

So Friday night, Taylor and I took off to Charlotte to see what was by far one of the best concerts I have ever seen. This was the first time I had ever had the chance to see Radiohead and it blew me away. The music mix was one of the best I had ever heard. Amphitheaters are not known for their sound quality, but who ever was running their sound had their A game. It was amazing!!! It took me about two songs to pick my jaw up off of the floor. I cannot stress how great it sounded. Their light show ranked up their with a Floyd show. I am not sure what you call what they were using, but it looked like these long fluorescent tubes that covered the whole stage that changed colors in the most amazing ways. There were also two narrow TV screens that span the whole stage and had images of each member of the band as they were playing live. There must have been twenty cameras on stage. The show was so good that the venue did not even turn on their house screens for those lost on the lawn. It would have taken away from the show. But the thing that blew me away was the setlist. it could not have been any more perfect. (in my opinion)

Set 1:
All I need
There there
Airbag
15 step (random raindrops)
Nude
(Dedicated to the good people of north carolina) sail to the moon
Fluffhead>moma dance
Weird fishes/apreggi
Myxamitosis
Idioteque
Morning bell
Videotape
Optimistic
Where I end and you begin
You and whose army?
Everything in its right place
Bangers £ mash
Bodysnatchers
B Side from In Rainbows
Talk show host
Exit music
Planet telex
House of cards
Paranoid android
Reckoner

You and whose army simply one of the finest performances I have ever witnessed. As well as Paranoid Android.

I really hope they come back some day.

Shalom….

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

