I have killed two of my enemies in as many days!!!

For those who know me, you know I am a bit shall we say a little irrational in some of my fears at times. Tracy, no comment please. But in the last two days two of my top five fears have presented themselves to me. The first was when I was helping my brother move. I stepped into a spider web in my aunts garage, steeped back, looked down and saw this……..

A black Widow. Quite possibly my number one enemy on the planet. Spiders, don’t bother me. Black Widows scare the crap out of me. I have no idea why they walk this earth. They are extremely dangerous and cannot possibly serve any purpose that a regular spider without it’s crazy nuerotoxin can’t handle. I hate them, freaking hate them!!!!!!

The following night Suzanne, Rayn, Grace, and myself were returning home from dinner and a run to the grocery store. We turn to head down our driveway and I spot number two on my earthly enemies list. Again, those who know, know we live in the woods. I know that, i knew when I bought this house. I knew it came with critters, but this is unacceptable…

That’s right, a copperhead. Another super venomous critter around the house that I just don’t see a need in. Now i don’t kill every spider I see. I do kill every snake that I see. But this is the John Wayne of snakes in our area. It doesn’t get any worse than these bad boys. Super aggressive, super potent, and very sneaky. I hate them! Hate them with a passion. The thing that bothers me the most about them is that love to move at night. And where we live, there are no lights from any city or anything. Great for looking at the stars at night, bad for stepping on a copperhead laying in the yard. This is the first one I killed this year and hopefully I will not see another. I wish there was a way to eradicate them, because i sure would support that!! I might even make a t shirt about it.

Shalom….

2 Comments

  1. P.D. I’m glad great minds think alike! I, too, hate spiders and snakes. The question I have for you is, did you take the picture of the snake or was this one you found on the internet? Either way, whoever took this picture has some big kahunas. I would never get that close to it, even with a ZOOM lens. 🙂

  2. You have irrational fears? For as long as I have known you, I had no idea!! Blogs teach you all kinds of stuff!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

