I have waited as long as I could……Here we go.

Well I finally got the email that threw me over the line. And I will offend many people with what I am about to say, so for that I am sorry. Here we go…..I am so sick and tired of getting all of these anti Obama emails from people who call themselves christians. I actually question the fact they they truly understand what a Christian is or should be. This is ridiculous. SO here are my thoughts on a few of the points that have been tossed into my in box.

1. Obama is a muslim and how could we forget what muslims have done to our country.

Where do I start. The man has said he is a christian. Now, I would lie to you if I said I did not question the teaching that he was sitting under. I saw the same video and thought the same things. But that was one video. There may be two more, or five hundred more. I do not know. But I know that Obama has said he believes in God and Jesus is the son of God. That is from his mouth.  I believe him, he has done nothing to make me believe other wise. Now others around him may have, but he has not. Are you judged by your actions or the actions of the people you may know. Because I know some of the people who have sent me these emails and if we judge based on acquaintances then there are a lot of gays, adulterous, abortion supporting people sending me rhetoric about how Obama is not a Christian and is a muslim.

The second part of this is “how could we forget what muslims have done to this country?” Are you serious. You bring this to the table? Do I need to remind this great country what “christians” have done to the world? Ever hear of the crusades?  How about the Holocaust? If my history recollection is correct, weren’t these two atrocities led by Christians? Christianity is damaged more by “christians” daily than any muslim has ever dreamed of doing. We as a nation have hijacked a beautiful revolution and turned it into some kind of sickening religion where people are excluded for being different. We decide who is in favor and loved by God and who is also damned to hell. I don’t know what Bible these people are reading, but it can’t be the one I read. I am sick sick and even more sick of hearing about what muslims have done. Do you really think that God favors the good old U.S.A. over any other nation? Our nation that his so careless with our resources it is embarrassing some times to be an american.  Our nation that spends more on war, death, and destruction than health care, feeding the hungry, and giving the thirsty something to drink? Come on people. Wake up. The Bible says we will reap what we sow, and as Jesus cried for Jerusalem because they did not see what was coming, I too sometimes cry for America because we cannot see what is coming. When the debt is collected and we are held accountable I am relying heavy on the grace of God.

2. How can we support a leader who supports abortion?

First, I am NOT PRO ABORTION. NOT PRO ABORTION. I believe it is a horrible thing that happens. I believe it is a tragic event that takes place a lot of times because no one has taken the time to invest in these womens lives. I hate abortion. I hate abortion almost as much as I hate war. That being said, how can you be so against a candidate that supports abortion, but support one who supports war. People die when a woman has an abortion. People die when we drop bombs on schools thinking they are a weapons manufacturing facility. Death is death. And killing is killing. It does not matter how you package it. A child does not have a voice in an abortion. Neither does a child who dies because their house is destroyed by a bomb and it’s considered collateral damage. You will never convince me that there is a difference in the two. Both are wretched and horrible, and I support neither one.  Things that make you go hum…..

Point two on abortion. And I’ll make this quick. The same people who are saying that it is OK for the government to tell someone what they can do with their body are crying about a government that can tell them what to do with their money. Oh I see. It’s OK for the government to tell us we cannot have abortions, but when a candidate wants to share the wealth, “Hell no, our government can’t tell me how to spend my money”. Give me a break.

Maybe I will dive into some others later, or maybe I won’t. But I needed to get that off of my chest.

8 Comments

  1. P.D. Thanks for sharing this info. I voted Friday…and I too am probably going to get a lot of slack for voting for Obama, but I really had to think about who I was voting for and for what reason. This is a tough race, and will probably divide a lot of people, unfortunately we need to suck it up no matter who wins and start working together as a team in this country. Division will only make things worse. It’s time to suck it up America and start working together to make this world a better place to live. Now that I have said my peace, you may hate me, or you may love me, but remember to be like Jesus, is to LOVE ALL!

  2. Why is it that so many “pro life” people are also “pro death penalty” ?

    I believe that the government should not be able make abortion illegal, just as it should not have the ability to make abortion mandatory.

    anti abortion folks want to take rights away from Americans, but what if they lost the right to their beliefs. What if they were told that abortions for some Americans were mandatory. Would that be fair ? NO, that is why it is only fair to have a choice. My wife and I would never go through an abortion, but we would love and comfort a woman who did. People want enforce God on others without Love. God is Love. Love is respecting free will. Love more, prayer more.

    By the way, a republican white house in the upcoming term will get roe v wade overturned.

  3. Shawn-word
    Michael- totally agree.

  4. Michael,
    I was thinkning about this death penalty thing. Wow. Great point.

  5. Puffy! “There is no political solution, to our troubled evolution, have no faith in Constitution”. Sting

    “We are spirits in a material world”, dude the solution is spiritual….

    Biglove

  6. Very good points. I couldn’t have said it better myself. And I hope you were able to send this little piece to all those people who have hate in their heart.

    It amazes me how many Christians don’t behave as Christians. Why condemn someone simply because they don’t share your beliefs. I wish more would open their eyes and see that love and acceptance is what they should emanate.

    An eye for an eye leaves the whole world blind.

  7. Preach ON, Brother Ross!!

  8. Free2Speak- an eye for an eye leaves the world blind. Brilliant.

    Angie- you are silly, but that’s why I love you!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

