Fear the Lord…..

So I was reading somewhere in Psalms this morning that a man who fears the Lord will see his children’s children. Basically if we fear the Lord we will live a long life. I fear the Lord. But I love the Lord. I think I love the Lord more than I fear the Lord. Did Jesus ever say we should fear God?

He might have, I just don’t recall reading it right now. I fear him because of his mighty power. Because he is everything I can imagine. I don’t fear him because I believe he is out to get me and condemn me to hell for eternity. Is this wrong? Who knows.

Just a couple of quick thoughts. I also saw it snow at the beach today. I have never seen that before. It makes me love the Lord.

Shalom….

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

