The Devil and Daniel Johnston….

Ok, maybe I am a little behind. But my buddy Marty turned me on to this documentary and this guys music. Holy Cow. This is mind blowing. I have included the first ten minutes of the documentary below, but the whole thing can be watched on youtube and I highly recommend you do. This guy is a lyrical genus and he is completely off of his rocker which makes him that much greater to me. He makes Brian Wilson look like a nice little school boy. This guy is brilliant. Unreal. I think I have found who bright eyes has been completely ripping off for years. Be sure to watch this and go download his albums. They are unreal. Any guy who has been on acid trips with Gibby Haynes has got to have a story or two. Oh, and he loves the Beatles.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

