Lukewarm………

I do not want to be a lukewarm christian. I have no desire to be one. There’s a verse in the Bible that says Jesus will spit me out of his mouth if  am. I don’t think that is a good thing. I saw a lot of kids confess in front of their peers that they were feeling a bit lukewarm at church tonight. They have me praying tonight. Praying that I somehow find a way daily to be on fire for the restoration of the kingdom. For no one who meets me even has to question what it is that drives me. What it is that is leading me, teaching me, revealing things to me. That I can be the servant, follower, leader, and teacher God wants me to be. That I have the strength, courage, resources, teammates, desire, and ambition to change my community. Praying that I can love my enemies as much as I love my children and wife. Praying that I fall deeply in love with my savior like I never have before. Praying that I am not lukewarm.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

