It’s been a while…………

So I took quite a break. Not sure why, just needed some time to think. Unfortunately more time thinking only leads to more questions. Or maybe that is a fortunate thing. Who knows. Things are well. Life is great.

Today is my eight year wedding anniversary. Eight years with the most amazing human being I have ever met. Eight years with the only person in the world who understands me, well   more than others. Eight years of waking up next to the same woman every morning and thanking God that he put her in my life. Eight years of wondering why she puts up with all the B.S. that can, at  times, surround me. I don’t deserve her, but I am grateful to have her. Every time I start to cock my head and look at God the way my dog looks at me when she doesn’t quite understand what I am saying, I think about Sue and I just praise him. That probably doesn’t make sense to the majority of you who read this, but to the few that do…..we’re tracking.

Speaking of readers, so I haven’t posted in months and I am still getting close to twenty hits a day. Who are you people?

 

Shalom.

2 Comments

  1. Dave and I wish you both and very happy anniversay,

    and after almost 23yrs of marriage, I know exactly what you are
    talking about,

    shalom to you also

  2. Happy Anniversary to you and Suzanne! You are, indeed, blessed with a wonderful wife!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

